We use cookies to improve your experience. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Click here for more info

Accept & Close
My Itinerary(0 Activities/Events)
    What's On
    Destination Space: Mission Moon
    Add to my Itinerary
    Destination Space Secondary
    Demonstration Show
    This July, join us for our exciting demonstration show!

    Book W5 Tickets

    This July, join us for our exciting demonstration show ‘Destination Space: Mission Moon’ as we celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon Landing!

    On 20 July, 1969, humanity took ‘one giant leap’ onto the surface of another world – the Moon! During our Destination Space: Mission Moon show we will find the ‘space’ to explore how the Apollo crew got to the lunar surface, what they discovered when they arrived and some intriguing facts about how this amazing space companion is so closely linked to our precious planet Earth.

    Destination Space: Mission Moon is running on selected dates from 13 July - 26 July and is FREE with admission to W5.

    Dates & times:

    • Saturday 13 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Tuesday 16 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Wednesday 17 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Thursday 18 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Friday 19 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Saturday 20 July, 1.30pm & 2.30pm
    • Monday 22 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Tuesday 23 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Wednesday 24 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Thursday 25 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm
    • Friday 26 July, 2.00pm & 4.00pm

    Image credit - NASA

      Be the first to know about new exhibitions, events and workshops!