We use cookies to improve your experience. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Click here for more info

Accept & Close
My Itinerary(0 Activities/Events)
    What's On
    Make A Change
    Add to my Itinerary
    Make A Change Secondary
    Seasonal Event
    Together let's 'make a change' and protect our precious planet

    Book W5 Tickets

    Come along to our drop-in, family-friendly ‘Make A Change’ workshop. Our Education team are on hand to help you find out how we can re-use items that we would usually throw away. Plastic bottles, yoghurt pots, milk cartons, food containers, bottle tops, straws, food wrappers, and SO much more can all be used to create exciting, new things! So, join us and turn your something old into something new, that you can take home with you.

    Make A Change is running on selected dates from 2 February - 17 March and is FREE with admission to W5.

    Our 'Make A Change' workshop will run on the following dates:

    • Saturday 2 February: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Sunday 3 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Friday 8 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Saturday 9 February: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Sunday 10 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Friday 15 February: 11am-12.30pm
    • Monday 18 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Wednesday 20 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Thursday 21 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Friday 22 February: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Saturday 23 February: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Saturday 2 March: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Sunday 3 March: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Saturday 9 March: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Sunday 10 March: 2.30pm-4pm
    • Saturday 16 March: 11am-12.30pm & 2.30pm-4pm
    • Sunday 17 March: 2.30pm-4pm

    This workshop is part of the 'Earth to Odyssey' campaign. Click here to find out more.

      Be the first to know about new exhibitions, events and workshops!